The History of the Sarah Josepha Hale Award

Presented by: Nancy Marashio In-person event

Nancy Marashio, chair of the Hale Award Board of Judges, will detail the history of this special award given each fall in nearby Newport. Since 1856 this award has been presented to an accomplished writer with some connection to New England. This first recipient was Robert Frost.

Free event hosted by Friends of the Dunbar Free Library.  All are welcome to attend.


May 12 2022


7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Local Time

  • Timezone: America/New_York
  • Date: May 12 2022
  • Time: 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm


Grantham Town Hall-Lower Level


Friends of the Dunbar Free Library

Recent Posts

    Recent Comments

    No comments to show.

    Submit a Comment